Dover, Del. (Dec. 18, 2018) – Nineteen members of the Delaware State football team have been honored by the Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference for their work in the classroom. The Hornets were among 172 players earning MEAC Commissioner’s All-Academic recognition for the 2017-18 school year.

MEAC sophomore, junior and senior student-athletes with a 3.0-or-better cumulative grade point average, as well as transfer student-athletes who have been in residence at the institution for at least one year, are eligible for All-Academic accolades.  

"I salute our football student-athletes for maintaining a 3.0 or better grade point average," said MEAC Commissioner Dr. Dennis E. Thomas. "I would also like to recognize the academic support staff, faculty, parents and coaches who have contributed to the academic and athletic success of these student-athletes."

Delaware State is tied for second among the MEAC’s 11 football institutions with its 19 all-academic honorees.

Delaware State 2018 MEAC Football All-Academic honorees
Abdukamal Ajelero, Brycen Alleyne, Dwight Chavis, Matthew Derks, Devonte Doward, Caleb Hebron, Christian Johnson, Jacob Jones, Dillon Marshall, Jack McDaniels, Jahad Neibauer, Rey Orocio, Cade Pedro, Fidel Romo-Martinez, Jose Romo-Martinez, Keyjuan Selby, Taronn Selby, Liki Seu, Michael Wilson

Delaware State