Dover, Del. (July. 28, 2019) ---  Tickets are on sale for the 2019 Delaware State University Athletics Hall-of-Fame Banquet and Induction Ceremony.

This year's ceremony is set for Friday, Nov. 15 at the Martin Luther King, Jr. Student Center on the DSU campus.

Banquet tickets can be reserved by phone at 302-857-7790 Monday to Friday during regular business hours or online at:


The 2019 DSU Hall-of-Fame class features eight former Hornet athletes and two contributors.

In addition to the ceremony, the new inductees will be recognized during the Hornets' 2019 football home contest against Norfolk State on Nov. 16.

2019 Delaware State University Athletics Hall-of-Fame Inductees
Nigel Dunn                        Football   
Donte Holmes                   Men’s Track & Field
Shervon Hunter                 Women’s Basketball
Tracey Martin                    Contributor
Andre Matthews                Men’s Basketball
Joe Purzycki                      Football Coach
John Ridgeway                  Contributor
Preston Steward                Football
Andrea Waters                   Softball
Kenneth Wright                  Football
2008-09                                 MEAC champion / NCAA Tournament Final 4 women’s bowling team  

Delaware State hall of fame