stop
DSUHornets.com - Official Web site of Delaware State University Athletics
Delaware State University Staff Directory


Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Mary Hill, Interim Director of Athletics 302-857-7030 mhill@desu.edu
Kristen Drummond, Assoc. AD, Internal Operations-Compliance 302-857-7633 kdrummond@desu.edu
Matt Fortune, Associate Athletic Director for Facilities 302-857-7258 mfortune@desu.edu
Calasha Wisher, Administrative Assistant 302-857-6030 cwisher@desu.edu
Dennis Jones, Asst. AD for Media Relations 302-857-6068 djones@desu.edu
Dr. Charlie Wilson, Faculty Athletic Representative
Academic Services   Return To Top
Sonja Jackson-McCoy, Assistant Director for Academic Services 302 857-7634 sjmccoy@desu.edu
Equipment   Return To Top
Mark Springs, Head Equipment Manager 302-857-7445 msprings@desu.edu
Sports Medicine   Return To Top
Lori Leary, Director of Sports Medicine 302-857-7552 lleary@desu.edu
Casey Cooper, Associate Athletic Trainer 302-857-7987 ccooper@desu.edu
Strength & Conditioning   Return To Top
Joel Welsh, Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 302-857-6026 jwelsh@desu.edu
Tyler Kitzman, Assistant Strength Coach 6026
Media Relations/Multimedia   Return To Top
Derrick Slayton, Assistant Athletics Director for Media Relations 302-857-6239 dslayton@desu.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
JP Blandin, Head Coach 302-857-6035 jblandin@desu.edu
Sam Barber, Assistant Coach 302-857-7809
Ryan West, Assistant Coach
Golf   Return To Top
Scott Thornton, Head Coach 302-857-7509 sthornton@desu.edu
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Keith Johnson, Interim Head Coach 302-857-7449 keithjohnson@desu.edu
Kevin Washington, Assistant Coach 302-857-7461 kwashington@desu.edu
Arthur Tyson, Assistant Coach 302-857-7507 atyson@desu.edu
Jane Hicks, Administrative Assistant 302-857-7493 jhicks@desu.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Felicia Kemp, Assistant Coach 302-857-6019 fkemp@desu.edu
Donell Thomas, Assistant Coach 302-857-6049 dethomas@desu.edu
Kyle Adams, Interim Head Coach 302-857-6020 kadams@desu.edu
Bowling   Return To Top
Kayla Stamm, Head Coach 302-857-6030 kstamm@desu.edu
Cheerleading   Return To Top
Sharon Whitaker, Head Coach 302-857-6188 swhitaker@desu.edu
Men's Cross Country   Return To Top
Gwen Harris, Interim Head Coach 302-857-6449 gcharris@desu.edu
Marcus Jones, Interim Asst. Coach 302-857-6040 delawarestatetrack@gmail.com
Women's Cross Country   Return To Top
Gwen Harris, Interim Head Coach 302-857-6449 gcharris@desu.edu
Marcus Jones, Interim Asst. Coach 302-857-6040 delawarestatetrack@gmail.com
Football   Return To Top
Rod Milstead, Head Coach 302-857-7447
Mark James, Defensive Coordinator/Assistant Head Coach 302-857-7447 mjames@desu.edu
Eric Day, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks 302-857-7678 eday@desu.edu
Keiki Misipeka, Running Backs Coach 302-857-7447 kmisipeka@desu.edu
Ollie Taylor, Wide Receivers Coach 302-857-7658 octaylor@desu.edu
Anthony Vitale, Offensive Line Coach 302-857-7447 avitale@desu.edu
Cordie Greenlea, Linebackers 302-857-6025
Ty Greenwood, Outside Linebackers 302-857-6048 tgreenwood@desu.edu
Anthony Missick, Safeties Coach 302-857-6048 amissick@desu.edu
Equestrian   Return To Top
Jennifer Ridgely, Head Coach 302-359-2277 jridgely@desu.edu
Shelby Bonneville, Assistant Coach
Men's Indoor Track   Return To Top
Gwen Harris, Interim Head Coach 302-857-6449 gcharris@desu.edu
Marcus Jones, Interim Asst. Coach 302-857-6040 delawarestatetrack@gmail.com
Women's Indoor Track   Return To Top
Gwen Harris, Interim Head Coach 302-857-6449 gcharris@desu.edu
Marcus Jones, Interim Asst. Coach 302-857-6040 delawarestatetrack@gmail.com
Men's Outdoor Track   Return To Top
Gwen Harris, Interim Head Coach 302-857-6449 gcharris@desu.edu
Women's Outdoor Track   Return To Top
Gwen Harris, Interim Head Coach 302-857-6449 gcharris@desu.edu
Lacrosse   Return To Top
Kari-Lei Berry, Head Coach 302-857-6011 kmaddox@desu.edu
Tai Galmore, Assistant Coach
Emily Peets, Assistant Coach
Soccer   Return To Top
Kortney Rhoades, Head Coach 302-857-7636 krhoades@desu.edu
Katie Coleman, Assistant Coach 302-857-6373 kscoleman@desu.edu
Softball   Return To Top
Amber Jackson, Head Coach 302-857-7740 ajackson@desu.edu
Mackenzie Maples, Assistant Coach 302-857-7733 mmaples@desu.edu
Dawna Tyson, Graduate Assistant Coach
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
John Williamson, Head Coach jwilliamson@desu.edu
Volleyball   Return To Top
Whitney Johnson, Head Coach 302-857-7444 wjohnson@desu.edu
Casey Grasso, Assistant Coach 302-857-7444 cgrasso@desu.edu


To remove your e-mail address from our mailing list, please click on Customer Care and select Remove From Mailing List from the Area of Interest list and specify your e-mail address. Note: This does not apply to opt-in e-mail. To modify your opt-in e-mail deliveries, log in to the site and modify your preferences. Customer Care

MEAC
Atlantic Sun
NCEA
DSU.edu
NCAA
ECAC