Delaware State University Staff Directory


Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Candy Young, Director of Athletics 302-857-6030 csanders@desu.edu
Mary Hill, Assoc. AD/SWA 302-857-7633 mhill@desu.edu
Kendra Greene, Associate AD for Compliance 302-857-7047 kgreene@desu.edu
Calasha Wisher, Administrative Assistant 302-857-6030 cwisher@desu.edu
Dennis Jones, Asst. AD for Media Relations 302-857-6068 djones@desu.edu
Michael Thompson, Coordinator of Athletic Facilities/Events 302-857-7258 ithompson@desu.edu
Academic Services   Return To Top
Sonja Jackson-McCoy, Assistant Director for Academic Services 302 857-7634 sjmccoy@desu.edu
Equipment   Return To Top
Mark Springs, Head Equipment Manager 302-857-7445 msprings@desu.edu
Sports Medicine   Return To Top
Lori Leary, Director of Sports Medicine 302-857-7552 lleary@desu.edu
Casey Cooper, Associate Athletic Trainer 302-857-7987 ccooper@desu.edu
Daquane Ellington, Assistant Athletic Trainer 302-857-7554 dellington@desu.edu
Brett Sammons, Assistant Athletic Trainer 302-857-7988 bsammons@desu.edu
Strength & Conditioning   Return To Top
Adrian Briones, Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 302-857-6026 abriones@desu.edu
Ashley Braam, Assistant Strength Coach 302-857-6032 abraam@desu.edu
Media Relations/Multimedia   Return To Top
Dennis Jones, Assistant Athletics Director for Media Relations 302-857-6068 djones@desu.edu
Benjamin Bullock, Assistant Media Relations Director/Multimedia Coordinator 302-857-6239 bbullock@desu.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
JP Blandin, Head Coach 302-857-6035 jblandin@desu.edu
Chris Barker, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 302-857-7809 cwbarker@desu.edu
Tom Riley, Assistant Coach 302-857-7815
Scott Davis, Volunteer Assistant Coach
Eli Lockley, Director of Game Day Operations
Steven Walker, Director of Baseball Operations
Golf   Return To Top
Scott Thornton, Head Coach 302-857-7509 sthornton@desu.edu
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Keith Walker, Head Coach 302-857-7493 kbwalker@desu.edu
Keith Johnson, Assistant Head Coach 302-857-7449 keithjohnson@desu.edu
Kevin Washington, Assistant Coach 302-857-7461 kwashington@desu.edu
Alex Stone, Assistant Coach 302-857-7507 astone@desu.edu
Jane Hicks, Administrative Assistant 302-857-7493 jhicks@desu.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Tamika Louis, Head Coach 302-857-6041 Dsuwbb@gmail.com
Lou Hamilton, Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 302-857-6049 lhamilton@desu.edu
Jaresha Obey, Assistant Coach 302-857-6020 jobey@desu.edu
Yvette Harris, Basketball Operations 302-857-6049 Dsuwbb@gmail.com
Jane Hicks, Administrative Assistant 302-857-7493 jhicks@desu.edu
Bowling   Return To Top
Elysia Current, Head Coach 302-857-7981
Cheerleading   Return To Top
Sharon Whitaker, Head Coach 302-857-6188 swhitaker@desu.edu
Cross Country   Return To Top
Gwen Harris, Head Coach 302-857-6076
Duane Henry, Head Coach 302-857-6040 dehenry@desu.edu
Krystal Sheets-McKenzie, Women's Head Coach 302-857-6076 kmckenzie@desu.edu
Football   Return To Top
Kermit Blount, Head Coach 302-857-7447 kblount@desu.edu
Rod Milstead, Offensive Line Coach 302-857-7678 rmilstead@desu.edu
Tory Woodbury, Running Backs Coach 302-857-7455 twoodbury@desu.edu
Jeff Braxton, Defensive Line/Recruiting Coordinator 302-857-7454 jbraxton@desu.edu
Andrew Faison, Safeties Coach 302-857-6048 afaison@desu.edu
Arrington Jones, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks 302-857-7682 ajones@desu.edu
Don Jones, Assistant Coach/Cornerbacks 302 857-6025 donjones@desu.edu
Michael Ketchum, Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers 302-857-7683 mketchum@desu.edu
Curtis Thomas, Wide Receivers/Special Teams 302-857-6045 clthomas@desu.edu
Edna Piper, Administrive Assistant & Travel Coordinator 302-857-7447 epiper@desu.edu
Equestrian   Return To Top
Jennifer Ridgely, Head Coach 302-359-2277 jridgely@desu.edu
Kamerra Brown, Asst. Coach - Hunter Seat
Track & Field   Return To Top
Duane Henry, Head Coach 302-857-6040 dehenry@desu.edu
Krystal Sheets-McKenzie, Women's Head Coach 302-857-6076 kmckenzie@desu.edu
Kevin Braunskill, Assistant Men's Track & Field Coach 302-857-6040; 7782 kbraunskill@desu.edu
Gwen Harris, Assistant Women's Track Coach 302-857-6076
Lacrosse   Return To Top
Jillian Lontz, Head Coach 302-857-7365 jlontz@desu.edu
Kari-Lei Maddox, Assistant Coach 302-857-6011 kmaddox@desu.edu
Soccer   Return To Top
Kerri Scroope, Head Coach 302-857-7636 kscroope@desu.edu
Patrice Casimir, Assistant Coach 302-857-7632 pcasimir@desu.edu
Alison Skoglund, Assistant Coach 302-857-7632 dsusoccer@gmail.com
Softball   Return To Top
Amber Jackson, Head Coach 302-857-7740 ajackson@desu.edu
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
David Marshall, Head Coach 302-857-6030 dmarshall@desu.edu
Volleyball   Return To Top
Kisya Killingsworth, Head Coach 302-857-7188 lkillingsworth@desu.edu
Justin Wong, Assistant Coach 302-857-7444 jwong@desu.edu
Athletics   Return To Top
Jan Blade, Faculty Athletic Representative (302) 857-6600 jblade@desu.edu


Lottery
Bayhealth
Horizon
Pepsi
Got Milk?
Delaware Highway Safety
State Farm
Blue Cross Blue Shield
College Savings
Horizon
Pepsi
NCEA
ECAC
MEAC
NCAA
DSU.edu