Delaware State University Staff Directory


Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Louis Perkins, Associate Vice President and Director of Athletics 302-857-6030
Matt Fortune, Associate Athletic Director for Facilities 302-857-7258 mfortune@desu.edu
Mary Hill, Senior Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations/SWA 302-857-7633 mhill@desu.edu
Alecia Shields-Gadson, Associate AD for Compliance 302-857-7087 agadson@desu.edu
Calasha Wisher, Administrative Assistant 302-857-6030 cwisher@desu.edu
Dennis Jones, Asst. AD for Media Relations 302-857-6068 djones@desu.edu
Dr. Charlie Wilson, Faculty Athletic Representative
Academic Services   Return To Top
Sonja Jackson-McCoy, Assistant Director for Academic Services 302 857-7634 sjmccoy@desu.edu
Equipment   Return To Top
Mark Springs, Head Equipment Manager 302-857-7445 msprings@desu.edu
Ticketing   Return To Top
Devona Knight, Ticket Manager/Coordinator 302-857-8499 dknight@desu.edu
Sports Medicine   Return To Top
Lori Leary, Director of Sports Medicine 302-857-7552 lleary@desu.edu
Casey Cooper, Associate Athletic Trainer 302-857-7987 ccooper@desu.edu
Ryan Hyde, Athletic Trainer rhyde@desu.edu
Strength & Conditioning   Return To Top
Joel Welsh, Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 302-857-6026 jwelsh@desu.edu
Media Relations/Multimedia   Return To Top
Dennis Jones, Assistant Athletics Director for Media Relations 302-857-6068 djones@desu.edu
Michael Rogers, Video Coordinator 302-857-6067 mrogers@desu.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
JP Blandin, Head Coach 302-857-6035 jblandin@desu.edu
Tony Gatto, Assistant Coach 302-857-7809 agatto@desu.edu
Joe Purus, Assistant Coach
Golf   Return To Top
Scott Thornton, Head Coach 302-857-7509 sthornton@desu.edu
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Keith Walker, Head Coach 302-857-7493 kbwalker@desu.edu
Keith Johnson, Assistant Head Coach 302-857-7449 keithjohnson@desu.edu
Kevin Washington, Assistant Coach 302-857-7461 kwashington@desu.edu
Arthur Tyson, Assistant Coach 302-857-7507 atyson@desu.edu
Jane Hicks, Administrative Assistant 302-857-7493 jhicks@desu.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Barbara Burgess, Head Coach 302-857-6041 bburgess@desu.edu
Beverly Lockett, Assistant Coach 302-857-6019 blockett@desu.edu
Donell Thomas, Assistant Coach 302-857-6049 dethomas@desu.edu
Vanessa Watson, Assistant Coach 302-857-6020 vwatson@desu.edu
Cheerleading   Return To Top
Sharon Whitaker, Head Coach 302-857-6188 swhitaker@desu.edu
Men's Cross Country   Return To Top
Damion Drummond, Head Coach 302-857-6040 drdrummond@desu.edu
Football   Return To Top
Kenny Carter, Head Coach 302-857-7447 kacarter@desu.edu
Vincent White, Assoc. Head Coach/Running Backs 302-857-6025 vwhite@desu.edu
Jelani Berassa, Wide Receivers Coach 302-857-6045 jberassa@desu.edu
E.J. Junior, Defensive Line Coach 302-857-7454 ejunior@desu.edu
Chris Sprague, Offensive Line Coach 302-857-7678 csprague@desu.edu
John Allen, Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks 302-857-7682 jallen@desu.edu
Steve Atkinson, Inside Linebackers/Recruiting Coord. 302-857-7658 satkinson@desu.edu
Kenny Brown, Tight Ends 302-857-7447 kbrown@desu.edu
Ty Greenwood, Outside Linebackers 302-857-6048 tgreenwood@desu.edu
Gerard Wilcher, Defensive Coordinator/Def. Backs 302-857-7683 gwilcher@desu.edu
A.J. Conley, Kicking Coach
Equestrian   Return To Top
Jennifer Ridgely, Head Coach 302-359-2277 jridgely@desu.edu
Shelby Bonneville, Assistant Coach
Men's Outdoor Track   Return To Top
Damion Drummond, Head Coach 302-857-6040 drdrummond@desu.edu
Lacrosse   Return To Top
Kari-Lei Maddox, Head Coach 302-857-6011 kmaddox@desu.edu
Soccer   Return To Top
Kortney Rhoades, Head Coach 302-857-7636 krhoades@desu.edu
Taylor Mims, Assistant Coach 302-857-6373 tmims@desu.edu
Softball   Return To Top
Amber Jackson, Head Coach 302-857-7740 ajackson@desu.edu
Jessica Mattia, Assistant Coach 302-857-7733 jmattia@desu.edu
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
David Marshall, Head Coach 302-857-6030 dmarshall@desu.edu
Volleyball   Return To Top
Whitney Johnson, Head Coach 302-857-7444 wjohnson@desu.edu


Grotto Pizza
Lottery
Bayhealth
Pepsi
Highmark
Got Milk?
Delaware Highway Safety
Blue Cross Blue Shield
College Savings
MEAC
Atlantic Sun
NCEA
DSU.edu
NCAA
ECAC