stop
Delaware State University Staff Directory

Athletic Departments Men's Sports Women's Sports
Administration Academic Services
Equipment Ticketing
Sports Medicine Strength & Conditioning
Media Relations/Multimedia
Baseball
Men's Basketball
Men's Cross Country
Football
Men's Indoor Track
Men's Outdoor Track
Golf
Women's Basketball
Bowling
Cheerleading
Women's Cross Country
Equestrian
Women's Indoor Track
Women's Outdoor Track
Lacrosse
Soccer
Softball
Women's Tennis
Volleyball

Name, Position Phone Email
Administration   Return To Top
Mary Hill, Interim Director of Athletics 302-857-7633 mhill@desu.edu
Matt Fortune, Associate Athletic Director for Facilities 302-857-7258 mfortune@desu.edu
Alecia Shields-Gadson, Associate AD for Compliance 302-857-7087 agadson@desu.edu
Calasha Wisher, Administrative Assistant 302-857-6030 cwisher@desu.edu
Dennis Jones, Asst. AD for Media Relations 302-857-6068 djones@desu.edu
Academic Services   Return To Top
Sonja Jackson-McCoy, Assistant Director for Academic Services 302 857-7634 sjmccoy@desu.edu
Equipment   Return To Top
Mark Springs, Head Equipment Manager 302-857-7445 msprings@desu.edu
Ticketing   Return To Top
Devona Knight, Ticket Manager/Coordinator 302-857-8499 dknight@desu.edu
Sports Medicine   Return To Top
Lori Leary, Director of Sports Medicine 302-857-7552 lleary@desu.edu
Casey Cooper, Associate Athletic Trainer 302-857-7987 ccooper@desu.edu
Ryan Hyde, Athletic Trainer rhyde@desu.edu
Strength & Conditioning   Return To Top
Joel Welsh, Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 302-857-6026 jwelsh@desu.edu
Tyler Kitzman, Assistant Strength Coach 6026
Media Relations/Multimedia   Return To Top
Derrick Slayton, Assistant Athletics Director for Media Relations 302-857-6239 dslayton@desu.edu
Baseball   Return To Top
JP Blandin, Head Coach 302-857-6035 jblandin@desu.edu
Joe Purus, Assistant Coach 302-857-7815 jpurus@desu.edu
Sam Barber, Volunteer Assistant Coach 302-857-7809
Golf   Return To Top
Scott Thornton, Head Coach 302-857-7509 sthornton@desu.edu
Men's Basketball   Return To Top
Keith Walker, Head Coach 302-857-7493 kbwalker@desu.edu
Keith Johnson, Assistant Head Coach 302-857-7449 keithjohnson@desu.edu
Kevin Washington, Assistant Coach 302-857-7461 kwashington@desu.edu
Arthur Tyson, Assistant Coach 302-857-7507 atyson@desu.edu
Jane Hicks, Administrative Assistant 302-857-7493 jhicks@desu.edu
Women's Basketball   Return To Top
Barbara Burgess, Head Coach 302-857-6041 bburgess@desu.edu
Kyle Adams, Assistant Coach 302-8576020 kadams@desu.edu
Felicia Kemp, Assistant Coach 302-857-6019 fkemp@desu.edu
Donell Thomas, Assistant Coach 302-857-6049 dethomas@desu.edu
Bowling   Return To Top
Kayla Stamm, Head Coach 302-857-6030 kstamm@desu.edu
Cheerleading   Return To Top
Sharon Whitaker, Head Coach 302-857-6188 swhitaker@desu.edu
Men's Cross Country   Return To Top
Gwen Harris, Interim Head Coach 302-857-6449 gcharris@desu.edu
Marcus Jones, Interim Asst. Coach 302-857-6040 delawarestatetrack@gmail.com
Women's Cross Country   Return To Top
Gwen Harris, Interim Head Coach 302-857-6449 gcharris@desu.edu
Marcus Jones, Interim Asst. Coach 302-857-6040 delawarestatetrack@gmail.com
Football   Return To Top
Kenny Carter, Head Coach 302-857-7447 kacarter@desu.edu
Jelani Berassa, Wide Receivers Coach 302-857-6045 jberassa@desu.edu
E.J. Junior, Defensive Line Coach 302-857-7454 ejunior@desu.edu
Chris Sprague, Offensive Line Coach 302-857-7678 csprague@desu.edu
John Allen, Quarterbacks Coach 302-857-7682 jallen@desu.edu
Steve Atkinson, Inside Linebackers/Recruiting Coord. 302-857-7658 satkinson@desu.edu
Kenny Brown, Tight Ends 302-857-7447 kbrown@desu.edu
Ty Greenwood, Outside Linebackers 302-857-6048 tgreenwood@desu.edu
Vincent White, Associate Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator 302-857-6025 vwhite@desu.edu
Gerard Wilcher, Defensive Coordinator/Def. Backs 302-857-7683 gwilcher@desu.edu
A.J. Conley, Kicking Coach
Equestrian   Return To Top
Jennifer Ridgely, Head Coach 302-359-2277 jridgely@desu.edu
Shelby Bonneville, Assistant Coach
Men's Indoor Track   Return To Top
Gwen Harris, Interim Head Coach 302-857-6449 gcharris@desu.edu
Marcus Jones, Interim Asst. Coach 302-857-6040 delawarestatetrack@gmail.com
Women's Indoor Track   Return To Top
Gwen Harris, Interim Head Coach 302-857-6449 gcharris@desu.edu
Marcus Jones, Interim Asst. Coach 302-857-6040 delawarestatetrack@gmail.com
Men's Outdoor Track   Return To Top
Gwen Harris, Interim Head Coach 302-857-6449 gcharris@desu.edu
Women's Outdoor Track   Return To Top
Gwen Harris, Interim Head Coach 302-857-6449 gcharris@desu.edu
Lacrosse   Return To Top
Kari-Lei Berry, Head Coach 302-857-6011 kmaddox@desu.edu
Emily Peets, Assistant Coach
Soccer   Return To Top
Kortney Rhoades, Head Coach 302-857-7636 krhoades@desu.edu
Katie Coleman, Assistant Coach 302-857-6373
Softball   Return To Top
Amber Jackson, Head Coach 302-857-7740 ajackson@desu.edu
Mackenzie Maples, Assistant Coach 302-857-7733 mmaples@desu.edu
Women's Tennis   Return To Top
David Marshall, Head Coach 302-857-6030 dmarshall@desu.edu
Ellis Ferreira, Assistant Coach
Volleyball   Return To Top
Whitney Johnson, Head Coach 302-857-7444 wjohnson@desu.edu
Casey Grasso, Assistant Coach 302-857-7444
more from dushornets.com
Grotto Pizza
Lottery
M&T Bank
Bayhealth
Pepsi
Highmark
Got Milk?
Delaware Highway Safety
Blue Cross Blue Shield
College Savings
MEAC
Atlantic Sun
NCEA
DSU.edu
NCAA
ECAC